I would like to donate

HK$ 720

The upper limit of online donation for China UnionPay card is HK$1,200. China UnionPay cardholders may consider other donation methods or contact our Supporter Services Department directly at +852 3405 5305.

Count Every Child

A key identity document, a birth certificate is the fundamental piece of paper that authenticates nationality, place of birth, parents and age. It is the one document from which all other civil rights and the ability to progress through life are derived.


For those of us who are fortunate to have this basic document, it is hard to imagine the difficulties that its absence can create. Around 2.9 million children under the age of 5 are invisible because their births have not been registered, which is 39 times the population of Hong Kong!


Due to poverty, long travelling distance to registration centers and lack of awareness among parents, etc, many children fail to obtain birth certificates and may not be able to:

  • Enroll in school and take exams
  • Access free or emergency health care
  • Apply for a passport, bank account, marriage certificate or mobile phone
  • Work legally
  • Access legal protection in courts of law
  • Claim rights of inheritance
  • Vote

Without proof of identity and age, children may be subject to:

  • Child trafficking
  • Child labour
  • Sexual exploitation
  • Child marriage
  • Early recruitment into the armed forces
  • Illegal detention

Since 2005, Plan International started "Count Every Child" project in 36 countries and has helped more than 40 million children to get a birth certificate. Through Plan International's advocacy, relevant policies and regulations are formulated in 10 countries, including Malawi, Uganda and Bangladesh, 153 million children are benefited. We will continue to work hand in hand with the government, organizations, and communities, so that every "invisible" child will "reappear"!


With donation of HK$100, you can help provide a child with a birth certificate, so he/ she can obtain essential human rights. Birth registration can also counteract child marriage, safeguard the girls’ rights. Let’s make every child visible and advocate children’s rights together!


  


Allocation of donations

Plan International will allocate donations for designated projects in accordance with the donor’s intent. However, when the designated project is fully funded, additional donations will be used where needed most for more efficient use of resources without prior notice.

我願意捐款

港幣$ 720

銀聯信用卡網上捐款額上限為港幣1,200元。銀聯信用卡持有人可參考其他捐款方法或致電+852 3405 5305與捐款者服務部聯絡。

給孩子一張出世紙,給孩子一個未來

一張出世紙是確定國籍、出生地點、父母及年齡的重要身分證明文件,更是每個人成長過程中享有各項公民權利的依據。我們也許以為擁有出世紙是理所當然,但目前全球共有約2.9億名五歲以下的無證兒童,相等於39倍香港人口!


因為貧窮、路途遙遠以及父母缺乏意識等原因,很多兒童未能獲得出生證明,他們在成長過程中或會未能﹕

  • 申請入學及參加考試
  • 獲得免費或緊急醫療
  • 申請護照、銀行戶口、結婚證書或手提電話
  • 合法工作
  • 在法院受法律保障
  • 繼承遺產
  • 投票權

在沒有任何身份及年齡證明的情況下,他們可能面對多種問題:

  • 拐賣兒童
  • 童工
  • 性剝削
  • 童婚
  • 過早被徵召入伍
  • 非法禁錮

自2005年起,培幼會在36個國家推行「給孩子一張出世紙」項目,至今已幫助逾4,000萬名兒童辦理身份登記,並透過倡議活動促使馬拉維、烏干達及孟加拉等十個國家制定相關的政策法規,惠及1.53億名兒童。我們將繼續與政府、組織、社區攜手努力,讓每個「隱形」孩子都「重現人間」!


只需港幣100元,您就可幫助一位發展中國家的貧窮兒童取得出世紙,讓他/她享有各項公民權利。出世紙亦有效遏止童婚問題,保障了女童權益。誠邀您與培幼會共同為更多貧窮孩子的未來出一分力,一同捍衛兒童權益。

  


有關捐款之運用

國際培幼會會跟從捐助者的意願使用捐款,但當指定項目的款項已足夠時,我們將把捐款運用在其他有需要的項目上,以確保有效運用資源,恕不另行通知。