I would like to donate

HK$ 720

The upper limit of online donation for China UnionPay card is HK$1,200. China UnionPay cardholders may consider other donation methods or contact our Supporter Services Department directly at +852 3405 5305.

Clean Water Provision in Sri Lanka Rural Communities

In the rural areas of Sri Lanka, diseases, like Diarrhea, Cholera and Worm Infections, are common due to poor sanitation and lack of awareness about diseases prevention. Under water shortage, residents living in Sri Lanka rural areas have inadequate access to clean drinking water, which further worsen the situation. The health and study of school children are also greatly affected.

Water Safety Plan International can help improve existing water supply facilities in rural areas of Sri Lanka and hygiene management, help residents gain access to safe drinking water. Hygiene promotion programmes will be conducted to enhance their health awareness and educate children about the risks to water sources, and protect them from the diseases.

Act now and donate to children in Sri Lanka! Together with donations from other donors, we can help Sri Lanka rural communities access to safe water and sanitation services. This enables the children living in rural areas to learn and grow in a safe and healthy environment.


Allocation of donations

Plan International will allocate donations for designated projects in accordance with the donor’s intent. However, when the designated project is fully funded, additional donations will be used where needed most for more efficient use of resources without prior notice.

我願意捐款

港幣$ 720

銀聯信用卡網上捐款額上限為港幣1,200元。銀聯信用卡持有人可參考其他捐款方法或致電+852 3405 5305與捐款者服務部聯絡。

為斯里蘭卡農村居民提供安全食水

在斯里蘭卡的邊境農村地區,由於當地衛生情況惡劣,加上預防措施不足,導致腹瀉、霍亂、腸寄生蟲等疾病肆虐。在水資源短缺的情況下,居民唯有飲用不潔食水,增加患病機會,當地兒童的健康和學習也受到很大影響。

透過推行安全食水計劃,可以改善斯里蘭卡農村地區現有的食水供應設施和衛生管理,讓居民能享用清潔安全的食水。計劃亦會加強居民的衛生意識,教導兒童識別水危機,減少疾病傳播的風險。

請即捐助兒童,與其他海外及香港捐款者為斯里蘭卡農村兒童及其家庭提供清潔安全的食水,讓兒童能健康快樂地成長和學習,免受疾病之苦。


有關捐款之運用

國際培幼會會跟從捐助者的意願使用捐款,但當指定項目的款項已足夠時,我們將把捐款運用在其他有需要的項目上,以確保有效運用資源,恕不另行通知。